Who is WHO 2018 Current Affairs 2018 Part 1



Hi friends we have made some important Current Affairs Questions  for you , Have a look to these appointments .


1.Indian Judiciary

2.Army Forces Chief

3.Indian Government Advisers (Foreign , Economic , Defence sec etc )

4.Public Sector Unit Appointments

5.Commissions and their HEAD

6.Government Organisation HEAD


Watch VIDEO FORMAT of the the Content – 

1.Chief Justice of India – मुख्य न्यायधीश   CJI Dipak Misra

will remain in office till 2 October 2018, the day he retires on turning 65 years in age.

NEW : The President is likely to soon notify Justice Ranjan Gogoi’s appointment as the 46th CJI on October 3

2.Attorney general of India : –  Mr. KK Venugopal

भारत के भारत का महान्यायवादी, भारत सरकार का मुख्य कानूनी सलाहकार होता है

3.Solicitor Gen of India – VACANT POST

Second highest ranking law officer of the government, had fell vacant after senior advocate Ranjit Kumar’s resignation in October 20 last year.

4.Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT)

केंद्रीय प्रशासनिक न्यायाधिकरण

Justice L Narasimha Reddy who retired as the Chief Justice of the Patna High Court in July 2015 has been appointed the Chairman of the Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT).

5. Who is the Supreme commander of the Armed forces  :

Ans : RAM NATH KOVIND (president of India)


 Chief of ARMY ,  AIR STAFF & NAVY

6. General Bipin Rawat

Chief of the Army Staff of 

Indian Army

7.Air Chief Marshal 

Birender Singh Dhanoa

Chief of Air Staff 

8.Admiral Sunil Lanba

Chief of NAVAL Staff

Indian Navy.

9.Dr G. Satheesh Reddy, Distinguished Scientist & SA to RM appointed Secretary,

Department of Defence R&D and Chairman, DRDO

9.Chairman,Space Commission and Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)       

Mr. K. Sivan – Since Jan 2018

 Heads of Secretary and Adviser

10.Cabinet secretary – PK Sinha

11. Principal secretary to PM   -Nripendra Mishra

12.National Security Adviser   – Ajit Dhoval

13.Foreign Secretary  Mr. Vijay Keshav Gokhale

14.Home Secretary   Mr. Rajiv Gauba

15. Finance Secretary  Mr. Hasmukh Adhia

16. Chief Economic Advisor  — VACANT

17. Registrar – General of India and Census Commissioner  Mr. Sailesh

18. Chief Vigilance Commissioner  Mr. K.V. Chowdary

19. Chief Information Commissioner  Mr. R K Mathur

20. Comptroller and Auditor – General of India  Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi

21. Chief Election Commissioner  Mr. Om Prakash Rawat


22. Director – General National Investigation Agency (NIA)  Mr. Yogesh Chander Modi

23. Director, Intelligence Bureau (IB)  Mr. Rajiv Jain (Since 1 Jan 2017 )

24. Director, Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)  Mr. Alok Kumar Verma

25. Director, Research and Analysis Wing (RAW)  Mr. Anil Dhasmana

26. Director – General, Border Security Force (BSF)  Mr. K K Sharma

27. Director – General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)  Mr. Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar

28. Director – General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)  Mr. Rajesh Ranjan

29. Director – General, Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)  Mr. R.K. Pachnanda

30. Director – General, National Security Guards (NSG)  Mr. Sudeep Lakhtakia

31. Director – General, National Disaster Responce Force (NDRF)  Mr. Sanjay Kumar

 Heads of Commissions –

32. Chairman, 21st Law Commission   Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan

33. Chairman, 15th Finance Commission   Mr. N.K. Singh (Nand Kishore Singh)

34. Chairman, National Human Rights Commission   Justice  H L Dattu

35. Chairperson, National Commission for Woman  Ms. Lalitha Kumaramangalam

36. Chairman, National Commission for Minorities  Syed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi – since 26 may 2017

37. Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes  Mr. Ram Shankar Katheria

38.Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes 

39.Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes  Justice V. Eswaraiah

Print Friendly, PDF & Email