January 2021 Best 500+ Current Affairs MCQ Booklet PDF – 208 Pages

January 2021 Best 500+ Current Affairs MCQ Booklet PDF – 208 Pages

 Download Complete PDF

Who has been given an one-year extension, till January 14, 2022, as the secretary, Department of Space?

अंतरिक्ष विभाग के सचिव के रूप में 14 जनवरी, 2022 तक किसे एक साल का विस्तार दिया गया है?

  1. K. Sivan
  2. P.K. Mishra
  3. Rajiv Gauba
  4. Sanjay Kothar

Ans.  K. Sivan


  • Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) was established in August 1969.
  • The Government of India constituted the Space Commission and established the Department of Space (DOS) in June 1972 and brought ISRO under DOS in September 1972.
  • The Secretariat of DOS and ISRO Headquarters are located at Antariksh Bhavan in Bangalore. 

Who has been appointed as the new Chairman & Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Railway Board?

रेलवे बोर्ड के नए अध्यक्ष और मुख्य कार्यकारी अधिकारी (सीईओ) के रूप में किसे नियुक्त किया गया है?

  1. Rajiv Bansal
  2. Suneet Sharma
  3. Rakesh Asthana
  4. Surjeet Singh Deswal

Ans. Suneet Sharma


  • Former Eastern Railway general manager Suneet Sharma was appointed the new Railway Board Chairman and CEO upon the completion of the term of incumbent V K Yadav.
  • Yadav was given an extension in January 2020.

Arya Rajendran, touted to be the youngest-ever mayor in India, sworn in as the mayor of which municipal corporation?

भारत में सबसे कम उम्र की मेयर कही जाने वाली आर्य राजेंद्रन ने किस निगम के मेयर के रूप में शपथ ली?

  1. Guntur
  2. Bengaluru
  3. Coimbatore
  4. Thiruvananthapuram

Ans. Thiruvananthapuram


  • Arya Rajendran, a 21-year-old CPI(M) leader, was sworn-in as the mayor of Thiruvananthapuram Corporation, the largest urban body in Kerala.  
  • She is now the youngest-ever mayor in India.

Who has been nominated to the Board of GAVI, The Vaccine Alliance?

GAVI, वैक्सीन एलायंस, के बोर्ड में किसे नामित किया गया है?

  1. Piyush Goyal
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Narendra Modi
  4. Dr. Harsh Vardhan


Ans. Dr. Harsh Vardhan


  • Harsh Vardhan will be representing the South East Area Regional Office(SEARO)/ Western Pacific Regional Office (WPRO) constituency on the GAVI Board.
  • The GAVI Board is responsible for strategic direction and policy-making, oversees the operations of the Vaccine Alliance and monitors programme implementation.
  • Ngozi Okonjo-lweala presently serves as Chair of the GAVIAlliance Board.
  • Location : Geneva, Switzerland 

Who became the first female president of Softball Federation of India?

सॉफ्टबॉल फेडरेशन ऑफ इंडिया की पहली महिला अध्यक्ष कौन बनीं?

  1. Runa Basu
  2. Diana Edulji
  3. Rekha Arya
  4. Neetal Narang


Ans. Neetal Narang


  • Narang will succeed Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi, who was elected as the life-time president.
  • HQs : Indore, Madhya Pradesh


Who has been appointed as the deputy election commissioner in the Election Commission of India?

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग में उप चुनाव आयुक्त के रूप में किसे नियुक्त किया गया है?

  1. Samant Goel
  2. Umesh Sinha
  3. Vishnu Sahay
  4. Anil Kumar Gupta

Ans . Umesh Sinha


  • The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved extension in the term of re-employment of Sinha as deputy election commissioner on contract basis for a period of six months beyond December 31, 2020, that is up to June 30, 2021.
  • Election Commission of India (Article 324): Administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country.
  • Election Commission of India is a permanent Constitutional Body. The Election Commission was established in accordance with the Constitution on 25th January 1950.
  • For the first time two additional Commissioners were appointed on 16th October 1989 but they had a very short tenure till 1st January 1990. Later, on 1st October 1993 two additional Election Commissioners were appointed.


Who has become the first-ever woman chairperson of Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)?

स्टील अथॉरिटी ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड (सेल) की पहली महिला प्रमुख कौन बनी हैं?

  1. Zia Mody
  2. Vinita Gupta
  3. Soma Mondal
  4. Suneeta Reddy


Ans . Soma Mondal


  • Soma Mondal has taken over as first-ever woman head of Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL).
  • She succeeds Anil Kumar Chaudhary.
  • Before joining SAIL as a Director, she was the Director (Commercial) at NALCO.


Which bank has appointed Niranjan Banodkar as its Group Chief Financial Officer (CFO) ?

निरंजन बनोडकर को किस बैंक ने अपना ग्रुप मुख्य वित्तीय अधिकारी (सीएफओ) नियुक्त किया है?

  1. Yes Bank
  2. Axis Bank
  3. HDFC Bank
  4. IndusInd Bank


Ans . Yes Bank


  • Banodkar will replace Anurag Adlakha who has been appointed Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO).
  • Yes Bank HQs : Mumbai (MH) MD & CEO: Prashant Kumar
  • Tag Line : Experience Our Expertise


Which of the following pairs is matched correctly?

निम्नलिखित में से कौन सा युग्म सही ढंग से मेल खाता है?

  1. Justice RS Chauhan : CJ of Uttarakhand HC
  2. Justice Ravi R. Malimath : CJ of Himachal HC
  3. Justice Pankaj Mithal : CJ of Jammu & Kashmir HC
  4. All of the above


Ans . All of the above

Print Friendly, PDF & Email